2017 Election Slate


The Elections Committee (EC) is pleased to announce the 2017 election slate.

Elections will run from Wed, March 15 – Wed, April 5, 2017 11:59 pm (Pacific Daylight Savings Time). Members will vote via a link that will be sent to their email addresses.  For any questions on elections, please contact Elections Chair,   Jessica Chin

  • The entire membership will vote in general elections.
  • Only graduate students will vote in GSR elections.
  • For President-elect, Treasurer and GSR, vote for one (1) candidate.
  • For Member-at-large, vote for two (2) candidates.

The Candidate’s biographies are below. To see each candidates’ vision for NASSS, qualifications for office, and relevant publications, please download the full election slate for the Executive Board  and for the Graduate Student Representatives

President Elect
1) Akilah Carter-Francique
2) Eddie Comeaux
3) Dr. James Satterfield

1) Brenda A. Riemer


1) Ezzeldin R. Aly
2) Courtney L. Flowers
3) Ron L. Mower
4) Parissa Safai

Graduate Student Reps

1) Anna Baeth
2) Simon Barrick
3) Sophy Chan
4) Alexander Deeb
5) AJ Newton
6) Latrice Sales
7) Bahar Tajrobehkar
8) Anthony Williams